

Kolkata

Gazette

Extraordinary Published by Authority

SRAVANA 5]

THURSDAY, JULY 27, 2023

[SAKA 1945

PART I-Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL

DIRECTORATE OF PANCHAYATS & RURAL DEVELOPMENT Mrittika (5th & 7th Floor) DD-18/9, Sector-I, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700 064

No. 1474/I/DP/2G-1/2023

Kolkata, the 27th July, 2023

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (3) of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973), read with Notification No. 4073/PN/O/I/1E-03/2023 dated 06/07/2023 of the Department of Panchayats & Rural Development, Government of West Bengal and also in terms of section 77 of the West Bengal Panchayat Elections Act, 2003 read with rule 107(3) of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Elections Rules, 2006 I, Shri Biswajit Dutta, Commissioner, Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal, do hereby notify in the Official Gazette the *Zilla Parishad* constituted in the district of Jhargram as mentioned in table below and also publish the names of the members elected to the aforesaid *Zilla Parishad* in the Panchayat General Elections held in 2023 showing the corresponding *Zilla Parishad* constituencies from which they are elected along with the ex-officio members of the said *Zilla Parishad*.

It is further notified that, notwithstanding the description of members in the table following, (i) the Sabhapatis of Panchayat Samitis within the Zilla Parishad area; (ii) members of the House of the People and the Legislative Assembly of the State elected thereto from a constituency comprising the District, not being Ministers or simultaneously directly elected members of Zilla Parishad; (iii) members of the Council of States, not being Ministers [registered as electors within the area of any Block] within the District will be ex-officio members of the *Zilla Parishad* under sub-section 2 of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973).

TABLE

JHARGRAM ZILLA PARISHAD

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
1	GOURI TALDHI	Gopiballavpur-I/ZP-1	Elected
2	CHANDMONI HEMBRAM	Gopiballavpur-I/ZP-2	Elected
3	BAKUL KUMAR KHAMRI	Gopiballavpur-II/ZP-3	Elected
4	PUSHPANAYEK	Gopiballavpur-II/ZP-4	Elected
5	SUMAN SAHOO	Nayagram/ZP-5	Elected
6	SANCHITA GHOSH	Nayagram/ZP-6	Elected
7	MOHAN MURMMU	Jhargram/ZP-7	Elected
8	KAMALMAHATA	Jhargram/ZP-8	Elected
9	CHINMAYEE MARANDI	Jhargram/ZP-9	Elected
10	ANJALI ROY DALAI	Sankrail/ZP-10	Elected
11	KAMAL KANTA ROUT	Sankrail/ZP-11	Elected
12	KARTIK SHIT	Binpur-I/ZP-12	Elected
13	ATASHI SINHA	Binpur-I/ZP-13	Elected
14	MANOTOSH MANDI	Binpur-I/ZP-14	Elected
15	KARUNA SAREN	Binpur-II/ZP-15	Elected
16	BIRBAHA SAREN (TUDU)	Binpur-II/ZP-16	Elected
17	APARNA PATRA	Binpur-II/ZP-17	Elected
18	KUNAMI HANSDA	Jamboni/ZP-18	Elected
19	NISITH MAHATA	Jamboni/ZP-19	Elected
20	SABHAPATI	Gopiballavpur-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
21	SABHAPATI	Gopiballavpur-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
22	SABHAPATI	Nayagram Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
23	SABHAPATI	Jhargram Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
24	SABHAPATI	Sankrail Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
25	SABHAPATI	Binpur- I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
26	SABHAPATI	Binpur-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
27	SABHAPATI	Jamboni Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
28	MLA	220-Nayagram (ST) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
29	MLA	221-Gopiballavpur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
30	MLA	222-Jhargram Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
31	MLA	237-Binpur (ST) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
32	MP	33-Jhargram (ST) Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio

By order of the Governor,

BISWAJIT DUTTA Commissioner; Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal